Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

All Other Software All Other Software
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Norton Ghost Boot disk

(!)

Member with 100 posts.

21-Jan-2004, 02:15 AM #31
Quote:
Originally posted by DVOM:
Just a lucky guess on my part about the floppy. Those things are so unreliable I always make 3 copies of anything important.
Good idea!!
Quote:
As for your last question, if you're willing to waste a couple more CD's, give it a go. ;)
I'm going to - now that I'm on a roll! :-)
Quote:
BTW, if you keep an eye out for CD deals, you can find them for about 6-8 apiece in the 100 stacks. Usually after a rebate.
I'll keep an eye out for rebates! Now that I'm a pro, I could be burning lots of things!! :-) :-)

Thanks again, DVOM!
Senior Member with 2,056 posts.

21-Jan-2004, 02:20 AM #32
DVOM - you've created a monster!
Member with 100 posts.

21-Jan-2004, 02:36 AM #33
Quote:
Originally posted by jbcalg:
DVOM - you've created a monster!
LOL!!! Partly your fault (credit) too, you know!!!

Thanks for all your help.

Last edited by Damsel; 21-Jan-2004 at 02:55 AM..
Junior Member with 1 posts.

28-Jan-2004, 04:02 PM #34
Lightbulb Possible easy Solution
Hello, I found this post while trying to solve the same problem. I have a new laptp with no floppy drive and I need to create a ghost image that is bootable.

I used the option to create an image directly to a CD-R. After the computer rebooted, ghost ran and imaged my C: drive onto 6 CD-Rs. I then inserted the 1st cd and rebooted to see what would happen and voila the first CD was made bootable and contained the Ghost applcation to perform a restore. It also let me browse to a directory if needed.

I almost went throught the painstaking process of creating a bootable CD with Ghost configured. This really should be better documented. Hope this helps.

Jay
Computer Specs