Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Apple iPods, iPads, and iPhones Apple iPods, iPads, and iPhones
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > > >

ipod shuffle not recognized

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 4 posts.

Experience: Computer Illiterate
29-Jan-2012, 08:42 PM #1
ipod shuffle not recognized
I have windows xp; my ipod shows up in itunes under device but I can't sync songs I purchase just from a cd. When I run the diagnostic test it indicates IPod not found, also ITunes not running in safe mode? No external plug-ins installed. ( I have no idea what this all means) I am a novice, please help...I've already tried uninstalling itunes and the other programs I was told to do and reinstalled everything and it does not work. copying from cd works stiTech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 2.53GHz, x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 9
Processor Count: 1
RAM: 1014 Mb
Graphics Card: Intel(R) 82865G Graphics Controller, 96 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 76285 MB, Free - 31683 MB;
Motherboard: Dell Computer Corp., 0WF887
Antivirus: GFI Software VIPRE, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabledll it does not recognize by ipod.
Account Disabled with 24,388 posts.

29-Jan-2012, 08:51 PM #2
Open iTunes. Connect the iPod. Click Help -> Run Diagnostics.
Computer Specs

30-Jan-2012, 07:19 PM #3
did all that and nothing happened...I also have another ipod (different model) and diagnostic test indicates no I pod found...thinking it must be my usb connecter but I tried all 3 that I have and still nothing

30-Jan-2012, 10:28 PM #4
The diagnostics runs several tests. Are you saying nothing at all happened when you connected the iPod and ran the diagnostics? Nothing at all? No messages? No errors? Nothing?
Computer Specs

01-Feb-2012, 11:33 AM #5