Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Business Applications Business Applications
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Excel help for absolute novice

(!)

Computer Specs
Member with 4 posts.

Experience: Beginner
16-Apr-2012, 05:04 PM #1
Excel help for absolute novice
Hey there everyone!

First time poster, long time searcher-for-info-on-these-thinger!

Here it is, I have an Excel spreadsheet, it has a list of jobs on it that are then filtered into areas that get put on to three separate worksheets for three separate people to view on the same workbook.

What I really, really need is some way to have an email sent to a person the day before a job fails

like if there's a formulae showing today's date on the sheet, and if a job is due to fail the next day, it emails the person who's area it's in.

Like I said I have very little expertise on this, I barely managed to create a Macro to separate the the jobs on to the specific workheets so I would really love a step by step (small steps) guide.

I think I've seen the phrase VBA banded about, I know nothing about it and knowing my luck I really need it to do this.

I've attached the spreadsheet I use.

Let me try to make it clearer...

Each worksheet has someone who ideally would be emailed a message letting them know the job number when colun N's date is a day before and ideally a day after today's date (I understand that I can add formulae =today() for that to appear) As there are three people using the spreadsheet it needs to be only their specific jobs that are for their area emailed to the,

Also it should only be emailed once to them, not every day or everytime i open the sheet.

Thank you all so much for even reading my mad rant, please feel free to email me at

< removed email - etaf moderator >

Attached Files
File Type: xlsx Sample.xlsx (166.8 KB, 133 views)

Last edited by etaf; 16-Apr-2012 at 05:25 PM..