Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Business Applications Business Applications
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Problem sending messages with attachments in Outlook 6

(!)

Member with 5 posts.

Experience: Beginner
23-May-2012, 07:55 AM #1
Problem sending messages with attachments in Outlook 6
I have been using Outlook Express 6 for many years without a problem but would like your advice on this problem which has started in the last two days.

When i send a message, the message appears to be sending but i get a dialog box telling me that it has not been sent due to the following error - but with no error listed.

The message then sits in the outbox and seems sometimes to block any further messages that i send from being sent - i use 3 different email accounts and i think that the 'seems sometimes' is because messages sent on another account do go.

Even more mysteriously, the message has in fact been sent - so the poor recipient gets multiple versions every time my outlook does a send and receive before i delete the message from the outbox.

The message does not appear in my sent items folder.

The only thing i can think of that i have done in the last day or two is that i moved a lot of old messages in my inbox to a new folder and compressed that new folder to 'archive' those old messages. Could this have triggered this fault?

What can i do to resolve it as it is very annoying? Thank you for any suggestions

Last edited by Bunnagippaun; 23-May-2012 at 08:22 AM.. Reason: error now happening with all messages, not just those with attachments!
Member with 5 posts.

23-May-2012, 07:59 AM #2
Sorry it is Outloook Express 6 ... not Outlook 6! (Well i did say i was a beginner ...)
Member with 101 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
23-May-2012, 10:04 AM #3