Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Business Applications Business Applications
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Excel Won't Print

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 3 posts.

Experience: Advanced
15-Feb-2011, 11:59 PM #1
Excel Won't Print
Hello Everyone,

So this is my first time using a forum to troubleshoot an excel problem. I consider myself fairly savvy but I'm about to go crazy! I found a thread similar to my problem but not quite.

So riddle me this:

I can print from all other sources on my computer.
I have cleared, reestablished, and checked my print area's over and over.
Print preview shows my workbook as ready to print.
I then print.
The sheets appear to actually be printing, taking its time to finish each in the usual time, but simply not print with any ink.
I can take the very excel spreadsheet, print to PDF, and then take that PDF and print - works fine BUT NOT WITH EXCEL

What's my problem?

PS: I don't have any ink in my color cartridge but I wouldn't think that would effect is since Word and PDF do fine. Please, any advice might save me.
Computer Specs
Senior Member with 1,245 posts.

16-Feb-2011, 12:55 AM #2
What version of Office do you use?
What is your operating system"
What printer do you use?
Also, did it ever worked?
Computer Specs

16-Feb-2011, 07:10 PM #3
I use Mac's Excel 2008
I run OS-X
I use HP Photosmart 4200 series
As to if it ever worked. Yes but no longer for some odd reason.
Computer Specs
Member with 7,837 posts.

Experience: Currently stupid...
17-Feb-2011, 04:47 AM #4
In Page Setup check to see that your page is set to print at 100% - I have had Excel sometimes (rarely, but sometimes) change this for no apparent reason to like 1%. It then has to print each page, as usual, but it is so small that you can barely see it. It would convert to a PDF properly, however, for PDFs manage how they are printed differently.