There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
JoinTour
Login
 
Tag Cloud
black screen blue screen boot bsod computer connection crash css dell display driver drivers email error explorer firefox firefox 3 hard drive internet internet explorer itunes laptop lcd malware monitor network networking nvidia outlook outlook 2003 outlook express password printer problem problems ram router security slow software sound sprtcmd.exe trojan usb video virus vista windows windows xp wireless
Civilized Debate
Search
Search in:
 
Advanced Search
Tech Support Guy Forums > Community > Civilized Debate >
first amendment under fire right now from DHS


HELLO AND WELCOME! Before you can post your question, you'll have to register -- it's completely free! Click here to join today! We highly recommend that you print a copy of our Guide for New Members. Enjoy!

 
Thread Tools
rob.rice's Avatar
Computer Specs
Senior Member with 588 posts.
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Experience: Advanced
01-Apr-2007, 02:40 PM #1
first amendment under fire right now from DHS
the web site http://www.bushflash.com was taken down with this message in place of it's content
"The website that you are attempting to visit is currently offline, pending investigation of possible violations of §802 of the USA PATRIOT Act."
we need to email DHS to protest this politically motivated
enforcement of the unPATRIOT act
Website:
http://www.bushflash.com
Email :
ready@dhs.gov
Blackmirror's Avatar
Computer Specs
Distinguished Member with 21,293 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: uk
Experience: Chocoholic
01-Apr-2007, 02:43 PM #2
violations of §802 of the USA PATRIOT Act.

whats that
GlenB's Avatar
Senior Member with 388 posts.
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U.K
01-Apr-2007, 02:51 PM #3
I've just seen another website with a similar message today, offensivecomputing.net (which is a site where computer security specialists upload/exchange malware samples for research) has been closed with a message from Homeland security/FBI saying your IP has been logged for visiting it.

The sites been open for a couple of years and I thought was a legitimate security site, anyone know why it's been closed?
Article about the site here at castlecops.com -- http://www.castlecops.com/a6423-Malw...mple_site.html
Fidelista's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 7,517 posts.
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Florida
01-Apr-2007, 02:55 PM #4
This is a april fools joke ...I hope >f
Blackmirror's Avatar
Computer Specs
Distinguished Member with 21,293 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: uk
Experience: Chocoholic
01-Apr-2007, 02:56 PM #5
LOL i have been had i think and like the inquisitive kitty i am they have logged my IP ...

ohhh noooooo
GlenB's Avatar
Senior Member with 388 posts.
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U.K
01-Apr-2007, 03:00 PM #6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackmirror
LOL i have been had i think and like the inquisitive kitty i am they have logged my IP ...

ohhh noooooo
Rob.rice may have been joking, but the site I was referring to is not an april fool, as far as im aware
Blackmirror's Avatar
Computer Specs
Distinguished Member with 21,293 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: uk
Experience: Chocoholic
01-Apr-2007, 03:01 PM #7
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlenB
Rob.rice may have been joking, but the site I was referring to is not an april fool, as far as im aware
You can still access the site though if you click on the link it isnt closed
Fidelista's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 7,517 posts.
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Florida
01-Apr-2007, 03:01 PM #8
Mine too !! and I bet they hate me !! >f
GlenB's Avatar
Senior Member with 388 posts.
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U.K
01-Apr-2007, 03:02 PM #9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackmirror
You can still access the site though if you click on the link it isnt closed
Oh, looks like I've been had too then.
Blackmirror's Avatar
Computer Specs
Distinguished Member with 21,293 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: uk
Experience: Chocoholic
01-Apr-2007, 03:02 PM #10
Blackmirror's Avatar
Computer Specs
Distinguished Member with 21,293 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: uk
Experience: Chocoholic
01-Apr-2007, 03:03 PM #11
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlenB
Oh, looks like I've been had too then.
well if they are going to put an investigators link i have to investigate
rob.rice's Avatar
Computer Specs
Senior Member with 588 posts.
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Experience: Advanced
01-Apr-2007, 03:15 PM #12
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlenB
Rob.rice may have been joking, but the site I was referring to is not an april fool, as far as im aware
NO JOKE goto the web site
the site was the largest collection of anti right wing multimedia on the web
I guess GWB got fed up with being bashed so badly

Isn't this how police states start off suppressing the those who oppose them
Fidelista's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 7,517 posts.
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Florida
01-Apr-2007, 03:19 PM #13
I can see my future now --trip to the U.S. gulag {Gitmo}---interrogations --women guards flashing me -- having Playboy magazines desecrated before my eyes. All because I clicked that site and they know I am here.
>f
Attached Thumbnails
first-amendment-under-fire-right-guantanamo.gif  
Fidelista's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 7,517 posts.
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Florida
01-Apr-2007, 03:28 PM #14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackmirror
Heres the address I used >>>> http://www.offensivecomputing.net
>f
Blackmirror's Avatar
Computer Specs
Distinguished Member with 21,293 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: uk
Experience: Chocoholic
01-Apr-2007, 03:31 PM #15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidelista
Heres the address I used >>>> http://www.offensivecomputing.net
>f
yes i clicked on the investigators link lol ...
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
WELCOME TO TECH SUPPORT GUY! Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question -- for free! Our site is run completely by volunteers who help people like you solve computer problems. See our Welcome Guide to get started.



Thread Tools


You Are Using:
Server ID
Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 AM.
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 TechGuy, Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin, Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Powered by Cermak Technologies, Inc.