Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Digital Photography & Imaging Digital Photography & Imaging
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Can Picasa reduce picture size?

(!)

Member with 97 posts.

Experience: Beginner
22-Mar-2005, 05:27 PM #1
Can Picasa reduce picture size?
Hi All,

I am very new to digital camera and phtographice sofeware. I heard Pcasa is a very good software and I've downloaded it. Could someone tell me if Picasa has the capability to reduce a picture size so that I can email my friends pictures a lot faster and my friends mailbox won't blow up?

Thank you so very much,

Fei
Account Disabled with 8,373 posts.

22-Mar-2005, 05:56 PM #2
I don't have it, but the answer has to your question has to be yes...

with the picture open click on file or image and look for a resize button...

The suggested rule of thumb is to save a copy of the original and edit a copy

buck
Member with 45 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
22-Mar-2005, 07:12 PM #3
Just click on the image you wish to email and click the "Email" button on the bottom. Picasa will automaticly resize the picture and open your email program.

If you want other resize options I highly recommend IrfanView , a freeware image viewer and basic editor.

Used Christian Books
Member with 97 posts.

22-Mar-2005, 09:31 PM #4
Thanks for all your help. John, when Picasa resize my pictures for email, do I have any control of the size?
Member with 45 posts.

22-Mar-2005, 10:07 PM #5
Sure, go to tools, options. Click on the "Email" tab, under Output Options select the size you wish the pictures to be resized to and make sure to select the option to send single pictures at the same resolution rather than original size.

Used Christian Books
Member with 97 posts.

23-Mar-2005, 01:06 AM #6
Hi John,