There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
JoinTour
Login
 
Tag Cloud
acer black screen boot bsod computer connection crash css dell display driver drivers email error ethernet excel explorer firefox firefox 3 game hard drive internet internet explorer itunes laptop lcd malware monitor network networking outlook outlook 2003 outlook express password printer problem problems ram router slow sound sprtcmd.exe startup trojan usb virus vista windows windows xp wireless
Digital Photography & Imaging
Search
Search in:
 
Advanced Search
Tech Support Guy Forums > Software & Hardware > Digital Photography & Imaging >
Is "Get Paint Shop Pro 9 Free" for real?


HELLO AND WELCOME! Before you can post your question, you'll have to register -- it's completely free! Click here to join today! We highly recommend that you print a copy of our Guide for New Members. Enjoy!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
fei888's Avatar
Member with 97 posts.
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Experience: Beginner
19-Sep-2005, 03:58 PM #1
Smile Is "Get Paint Shop Pro 9 Free" for real?
Hi There,

I see "Get Paint Shop Pro 9 Free" ad on top of this page. Does anyone know if it is for real, not a prank, or another way to steal someone's identity? Because when I tried to sign up for it, I had to give so many personal information that I chickened out.

If anyone knows this is for real please let us know.

Many thanks,
brendandonhu's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 15,988 posts.
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Experience: Advanced
19-Sep-2005, 04:59 PM #2
No. PSP Pro is not free.
JustMe2's Avatar
Computer Specs
Senior Member with 1,063 posts.
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Indiana, USA
Experience: Mid--somehow learning mor
19-Sep-2005, 05:25 PM #3
You can get it free...but only for a trial.
Better bet is to download Version 7 for free, and it's legit.
http://com-puterworks.com/Free_Downloads.htm
sekirt's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 4,000 posts.
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Michigan
21-Sep-2005, 05:11 AM #4
Those ads I believe are "scam-type"
For instance on one of those, in faint type, it says this, when opened. I am sure something similar for others that offer it free.

When you complete sponsor offers

With targeted ads like those, you may or may not see the same ads next time you come to this page.

sekirt
fei888's Avatar
Member with 97 posts.
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Experience: Beginner
21-Sep-2005, 04:07 PM #5
Thanks everyone, I believe this is scam too. I am dropping the idea.

fei888
xico's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 21,347 posts.
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Venice, FL
Experience: Intermediate
24-Sep-2005, 06:37 PM #6
Go here for a working PaintShopPro. I downloaded it on several of my computers.
Closed Thread

THIS THREAD HAS EXPIRED.
Are you having the same problem? We have volunteers ready to answer your question, but first you'll have to join for free. Need help getting started? Check out our Welcome Guide.


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
WELCOME TO TECH SUPPORT GUY! Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question -- for free! Our site is run completely by volunteers who help people like you solve computer problems. See our Welcome Guide to get started.



Thread Tools


You Are Using:
Server ID
Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:07 PM.
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 TechGuy, Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin, Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Powered by Cermak Technologies, Inc.