Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Games Games
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Common Sims 2 Problems

(!)

Junior Member with 3 posts.

17-Dec-2006, 09:59 PM #1756
Im new to this so sorry if it doesnt come out in the right spot but im having problems with my game my sister downloaded all these new hair styles and furniture and stuff but now you cant make them shower sleep get in hot tub pools or anything and she wont let me uninstall it then reinstall it is there any way to fix this?
Senior Member with 150 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
17-Dec-2006, 10:09 PM #1757
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sara_321
Im new to this so sorry if it doesnt come out in the right spot but im having problems with my game my sister downloaded all these new hair styles and furniture and stuff but now you cant make them shower sleep get in hot tub pools or anything and she wont let me uninstall it then reinstall it is there any way to fix this?
What I would do is go take out all your downloads (back them up first) and then run the game and make sure its working normally without the downloads. Then add your downloads in a little at a time.....if the game stops working after one of the batches you add, that is where the bad file is - and you will need to not add that in your game. Does that make sense? It will at least save you the aggravation of reinstallation

17-Dec-2006, 10:11 PM #1758
thanks a whole lot for taking the time to explain that and all but im a little dumb lol back them up how?

17-Dec-2006, 10:33 PM #1759
Quote:
thanks a whole lot for taking the time to explain that and all but im a little dumb lol back them up how?
1. Go to My Documents> EA Games > The Sims2
2. Right click your mouse on the file titled 'Downloads'
3. Select 'copy'
5. Go to 'My Documents' and right click on a blank area and choose 'paste'