Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Games Games
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Counter strike 1.6 lacking words!!!

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 9 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
28-Oct-2007, 02:11 AM #1
Counter strike 1.6 lacking words!!!
helo!!! ive been playing counter strike for abotu 2 years now, and jsut one day all of a sudden, i launched my game as usual and the e words are mssing.fonts were all messed up and all the words are missing. I cant choose what server to join and things like that because there are no letters what so ever, other than that the game works fine. I cant see the ping of the servers, when im ina a game i cant tell whats the name of the gun and such. i need help fixing this. anyone can? btw this only happens to my counter strike game. my toehr games are fine thxx!!!
Member with 12 posts.

28-Oct-2007, 03:42 AM #2
you probably just installed or uninstalled a program that used special fonts. try system restore or try reinstalling the game?
Computer Specs

28-Oct-2007, 04:18 AM #3
like i tried that already probly 4 times? ad waht did u mean about installing a prograam with special fonts?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? 0-0?
Member with 42 posts.

Experience: Beginner
28-Oct-2007, 12:48 PM #4
did u try deleting the cs folder in program files?
Computer Specs

29-Oct-2007, 12:40 AM #5
yesssss, done that maybe twice, jsut the ones in program files
Computer Specs

29-Oct-2007, 04:06 AM #6