Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Games Games
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Solved: Error Code: 51100 on Nintendo DS WiFi Connection

(!)

Member with 134 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
15-May-2009, 07:38 AM #1
Solved: Error Code: 51100 on Nintendo DS WiFi Connection
Can someone please help me with my son's Nintendo DS WiFi Connection to a Dynalink RTA1025W wireless router? Have managed to set up Connection 1. The SSID is coming up ok but when i hit "Test Connection" it displays an "Error Code: 51100: Unable to connect to the access point. Confirm the correct WEP key."

Have checked my Security Settings for the router and it is set to WPA-PSK Pre-shared key. Do i have to change these settings for my son's Nintendo to connect wirelessly?

I'm a real newbie when it comes to these sort of things but i want to get my son connected so if anyone can help me with this I'd be extremely grateful.
ketsueki13 ketsueki13 is offline ketsueki13 has a Profile Picture
Computer Specs
Member with 358 posts.

16-May-2009, 04:08 PM #2
This is a DSi?
A normal DS or DS Lite cannot connect to WPA, only WEP.
Member with 134 posts.

16-May-2009, 09:06 PM #3
It's a DS Lite. Do u know if i can alter my router's security settings so i can change from WPA to WEP? Someone else set up the router for our home network. I've got a Dynalink RTA1025W wireless modem router.
Computer Specs
Member with 358 posts.

17-May-2009, 10:45 AM #4
I'm not familiar with the router, I would imagine you can do it from the basic setup. Sorry...
It should be very easy to do. Go to your network and see if your router shows up there. If it does, right click it and select View Device Webpage. (Or try clicking here)That should bring up your settings. Look for encryption settings and change it from WPA to 128-bit WEP. You may have to enter a new key. If given the option, do NOT use a "passcode".