Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Slow Dowload speeds for WoW

(!)

Junior Member with 1 posts.

22-Jul-2009, 01:10 AM #1
Slow Dowload speeds for WoW
Every time I've downloaded World of Warcraft (or any other game) online, it's been slow. I've had the same wireless connection since I started playing the game, and it's always been slow. But I thought that this was normal, until I read something where someone was COMPLAINING because downloading WoW and TBC, including patches, took 1 hour, while some patches took my over 12 hours. I tried downloading WoW at a friends house, and it downloaded literally 10 times faster than mine.

I checked my download speed on http://www.speakeasy.net/speedtest/ and I got an 800kbs while my brother played World of Warcraft on his computer in the next room. Right now I'm downloading WoTLK at 60kbs. The most I've ever gotten downloading any WoW program is 90kbs, and I was super duper happy about that. My internet runs fast, I can load websites and flash programs quickly, and I don't download music slowly, so why is this taking me so long, and can I fix it?

I run Vista, but I had the same problem on XP.
This is my first question, so my apologies if I made some type of mistake in the way I asked it. Thanks in advance for any help.
Computer Specs
Member with 3,727 posts.

22-Jul-2009, 10:23 PM #2
Welcome to TSG!.