Mourning the loss of our friend, WhitPhil.
There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
JoinTour
Login
Search
 
General Security
Tag Cloud
access audio black screen blue screen boot bsod connection crash dell desktop drivers dvd email error excel firefox hard drive hardware hijackthis internet keyboard laptop malware monitor motherboard network networking outlook problem processor ram recovery router safe mode screen slow sound spyware tdlwsp.dll trojan upgrade video virus vista vundo windows windows 7 windows vista windows xp wireless
Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy Forums > Security & Malware Removal > General Security >
Suspiciois Website : http://piczzx.com/

Tip: Click here to scan for System Errors and Optimize PC performance
[ Sponsored Link ]

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
ngkh's Avatar
Junior Member with 3 posts.
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
20-Aug-2008, 12:01 PM #1
Suspiciois Website : http://piczzx.com/

I received a invite from someone who's offline in my MSN Messenger to click on this link:
-deBoRAh- says (10:51 PM):
cyberdanceangel_91.invite.piczzx.com

I went to the site piczzx.com
Is that a virus/malware site?


Last edited by Cookiegal : 20-Aug-2008 03:20 PM.
~Candy~'s Avatar
Former Administrator with 104,744 posts.
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Experience: Advanced
20-Aug-2008, 01:54 PM #2
I get a HTTP 404 Not Found error

As a side note, NEVER NEVER click on those links in MSN messenger, yahoo messenger, etc.

If someone you know is sending you something, they should at least be online
Cookiegal's Avatar
Administrator with 63,642 posts.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Quebec, Canada
20-Aug-2008, 03:22 PM #3
I made it so the links are not clickable as I doubt they are legit and we dont' want anyone clicking on them. If it returned a 404 error it could be that the site is blocked by your hosts file or some other security program.

Last edited by Cookiegal : 21-Aug-2008 08:54 AM.
jsparky77's Avatar
Computer Specs
Senior Member with 184 posts.
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Experience: Intermediate
21-Aug-2008, 04:01 AM #4
For me, Kaspersky is not letting it load so i would definitely say this site has a virus or such like.
Closed Thread Bookmark and Share

THIS THREAD HAS EXPIRED.
Are you having the same problem? We have volunteers ready to answer your question, but first you'll have to join for free. Need help getting started? Check out our Welcome Guide.

Smart Search

Find your solution!



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
WELCOME TO TECH SUPPORT GUY! Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question -- for free! Our site is run completely by volunteers who want to help you solve your computer problems. See our Welcome Guide to get started.

Thread Tools


You Are Using:
Server ID
Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31 PM.
Copyright © 1996 - 2009 TechGuy, Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin, Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Cermak Technologies, Inc.