There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
JoinTour
Login
Search
General Security
Tag Cloud
access acer asus bios bsod computer crash desktop driver drivers error ethernet excel freeze gaming hard drive hardware hdmi internet java laptop malware memory monitor motherboard music network obp printer problem ram registry repair router slow software sound toshiba trojan usb video virus vista wifi windows windows 7 windows 7 32 bit windows 7 64 bit windows xp wireless
Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy Forums > Security & Malware Removal > General Security >
Hacker inf.

Reply  
Thread Tools
skeeg's Avatar
Member with 82 posts.
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Mids, England
Experience: Don't even know what an I
21-Sep-2009, 09:55 AM #1
Hacker inf.
I am for ever getting warnings that say they are from the police, microsoft, google, or some well meaning friend warning me about opening messages from someone or other.

Is there a site listing all scams or potential hackers please?

Below is one such WARNING received today.

Regards

Skeeg.


THIS IS NO JOKE
>
> IF A PERSON CALLED SIMON ASHTON (SIMON25@HOTMAIL.CO.UK ) CONTACTS YOU THROUGH EMAIL DON'T OPEN THE MESSAGE. DELETE IT BECAUSE HE IS A HACKER!!
>
> TELL EVERYONE ON YOUR LIST BECAUSE IF SOMEBODY ON YOUR LIST ADDS HIM THEN YOU WILL GET HIM ON YOUR LIST. HE WILL FIGURE OUT YOUR ID COMPUTER ADDRESS, SO COPY AND PASTE THIS MESSAGE TO EVERYONE EVEN IF YOU DONT CARE FOR THEM AND FAST BECAUSE IF HE HACKS THEIR EMAIL HE HACKS YOUR MAIL TOO!!!!!....
>
> Anyone-using Internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and so on. This information arrived this morning, Direct from both Microsoft and Norton. Please send it to everybody you know who has access to the Intern et. You may receive an apparently harmless e-mail titled 'Mail Server Report'
>
> If you open either file, a message will appear on your screen saying: 'It is too late now, your life is no longer beautiful.'
>
> Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC,
> And the person wh o sent it to you will gain access to your name, e-mail and password.
>
> This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon. AOL has already confirmed the severity, and the anti virus software's are not capable of destroying it .
>
> The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself 'life owner'..
>
> PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THIS E-MAIL TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS, And ask them to
> PASS IT ON IMMEDIATELY!
>
>
Phantom010's Avatar
Computer Specs
Trusted Advisor with 24,994 posts.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cyberspace
Experience: Advanced
21-Sep-2009, 11:02 AM #2
There's Hoax Busters. You'll even see SIMON25@HOTMAIL.CO.UK under the letter "S".
skeeg's Avatar
Member with 82 posts.
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Mids, England
Experience: Don't even know what an I
22-Sep-2009, 05:30 AM #3
Hackers
Thank you Phantom, this will save lots of time and email space between contacts.

Regards

Skeeg.
Phantom010's Avatar
Computer Specs
Trusted Advisor with 24,994 posts.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cyberspace
Experience: Advanced
22-Sep-2009, 10:55 AM #4
You're welcome!
Reply

THIS THREAD HAS EXPIRED.
Are you having the same problem? We have volunteers ready to answer your question, but first you'll have to join for free. Need help getting started? Check out our Welcome Guide.

Search Tech Support Guy

Find the solution to your
computer problem!




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
WELCOME TO TECH SUPPORT GUY! Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question -- for free! Our site is run completely by volunteers who want to help you solve your computer problems. See our Welcome Guide to get started.
Thread Tools



Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter TechGuy.tv TechGuy.tv Mobile TSG Mobile
You Are Using:
Server ID
Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:32 AM.
Copyright © 1996 - 2011 TechGuy, Inc. All rights reserved.

Powered by Cermak Technologies, Inc.