There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
JoinTour
Login
Search
General Security
Tag Cloud
access acer asus bios bsod computer crash driver drivers error ethernet excel freeze gaming google gpu hard drive hardware hdmi internet laptop malware memory missing monitor motherboard network operating system printer problem ram registry router slow software sound trojan ubuntu 11.10 uninstall usb video virus vista wifi windows windows 7 windows 7 32 bit windows 7 64 bit windows xp wireless
Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy Forums > Security & Malware Removal > General Security >
Blacklisted / Blocklisted Static IP

Reply  
Thread Tools
pegreeff's Avatar
Computer Specs
Junior Member with 2 posts.
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Experience: Advanced
15-Oct-2009, 03:45 AM #1
Exclamation Blacklisted / Blocklisted Static IP
Hi Guys

I have a major problem, two of my mail servers is blacklisted on DNSBL.SORBS.NET and L2.APEWS.ORG, the static IP is 196.212.137.195 and 196.212.137.196

Mail Server(s): mail.nbmgroup.co.za / mail2.nbmgroup.co.za

These are both blacklisted, I contacted my ISP they cant help? Dont know what they are doing? And this is quite a big situation, nobody seems to know what to do?

Please I know someone must have the brains

Last edited by LauraMJ; 15-Oct-2009 at 11:07 AM.. Reason: removed profanity
cwwozniak's Avatar
Computer Specs
Trusted Advisor with 32,981 posts.
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: McHenry, IL - USA
Experience: Enough to be dangerous
15-Oct-2009, 11:07 AM #2
Hi pegreeff, and welcome to TSG.

Assuming your ISP is not nbmgroup.co.za, does your ISP offer an e-mail account with their service? If so, find out if they will allow you to send e-mails using their server(s) if the header information shows the sender is using a different company's e-mail address.

We had this problem with our hosting company's server being blacklisted several times a couple of months ago. Mail coming from all domains on that server was being blacklisted. We switched to using our ISP's mail server and no problems since then (knock on wood).
__________________
Chuck W.
I am not in this world to live up to your expectations, And you are not in this world to live up to mine. - Fritz Perls
LinuxHacker's Avatar
Member with 140 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
15-Oct-2009, 07:28 PM #3
goto mxtoolbox.com and find out who has you black listed. goto the provided link and they will tell you why. post what the results are.
pegreeff's Avatar
Computer Specs
Junior Member with 2 posts.
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Experience: Advanced
16-Oct-2009, 03:10 AM #4
Blacklisting
My Dear Good Man

Thanks a million bro, I'll somme kiss you...
Reply

Tags
blacklisted, blocklisted, l2.apews.org

THIS THREAD HAS EXPIRED.
Are you having the same problem? We have volunteers ready to answer your question, but first you'll have to join for free. Need help getting started? Check out our Welcome Guide.

Search Tech Support Guy

Find the solution to your
computer problem!




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
WELCOME TO TECH SUPPORT GUY! Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question -- for free! Our site is run completely by volunteers who want to help you solve your computer problems. See our Welcome Guide to get started.
Thread Tools



Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter TechGuy.tv TechGuy.tv Mobile TSG Mobile
You Are Using:
Server ID
Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 AM.
Copyright © 1996 - 2011 TechGuy, Inc. All rights reserved.

Powered by Cermak Technologies, Inc.