Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Hardware Hardware
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Compaq Presario cq50-215nr Help. Basic.

(!)

Tomcycle14 Tomcycle14 is offline Tomcycle14 has a Profile Picture
Computer Specs
Member with 37 posts.

Experience: Beginner
28-Sep-2011, 12:45 AM #1
Compaq Presario cq50-215nr Help. Basic.
So, I'm in a pretty weird situation. I got this laptop, Compaq Presario cq50-215nr, and it won't turn on. I got it from a friend, they have no clue what's wrong. They have no cords, they have nothing, don't ask why. So, I have no background information on it, they only thing I have is the actual laptop. As I said earlier, it won't turn on and I don't know why. Is there anyway to check for simple things with spending little or no money. And I don't want to open the actual laptop. I am attempting to fix it without lots of money going into it. So pretty much is there a way to check if any hardware is fried, or just the battery is dead? I need help, any help helps. Reply with help or if you need more information. (Remember, I don't know any background information or have any cords/manuals.) Thanks.
captainron276   (Ron) captainron276 is offline captainron276 has a Profile Picture
Computer Specs
Member with 3,699 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
28-Sep-2011, 12:52 AM #2
Your going to need this if you want to see if it runs or not. Or, you could take it to a local Mom & Pop computer store and see if they can check it out for you.

http://www.amazon.com/Compaq-Presari.../dp/B004K52JBY

More info:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/d...roduct=3795238
Computer Specs
Member with 37 posts.

28-Sep-2011, 12:55 AM #3
captainron276   (Ron) captainron276 is offline captainron276 has a Profile Picture
Computer Specs
Member with 3,699 posts.

28-Sep-2011, 01:01 AM #4