Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Hardware Hardware
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

better gaming processor and mobo?

(!)

Computer Specs
Member with 29 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
08-Jun-2012, 10:35 AM #1
better gaming processor and mobo?
Hi TSG community!

So i'm looking forward to upgrade my PC which is an HP pavillion small form factor and completely replace the mobo and processor and case and hoping to reuse the power supply (if its sufficient, I think its 500-600w). But before that, I'm gonna share to you guys what I am planning to do.

I have organized my upgrading into steps because I'm still a student and not really earning enough cash, just saving up. My budget for upgrading is only less than $300 (12,400pesos Philippine currency since I am living in the Philippines)

1st step: Computer case, planning to buy a case which are made by either thermaltake, coolmaster, or aerocool.

2nd step: mobo and processor, I want this to be an AMD-ATI build so i've researched a little bit and caught in between the AMD FX4100 and AMD A6-3600 processors. Between these two, which is better for gaming (i'm open to suggestions for other processors)? (FYI, I have a Radeon 4350 1gb video card (which I know is sh*t) but im also planning to upgrade later on. Probably the last step)).

Now the mobo, I'm not really familiar with the terms when I'm looking at the specsheet of mobos and I'm kinda confused on what mobo to buy. But I know that ASUS, MSI and GIGABYTE are very reliable (and some are cheap) mobos. I'm gonna need help in choosing one. My budget for a mobo is probably around $150 (i know its cheap). (other brands im familiar but i do not know if they are good, ASrock, Emaxx and Biostar.)