Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Hardware Hardware
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

I want to get into PC gaming, please help.

(!)

Junior Member with 1 posts.

08-Aug-2010, 10:18 PM #1
Exclamation I want to get into PC gaming, please help.
I currently have this computer:http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/d...007333&lang=en

I've bought some games off of Steam (Empire: Total War and Tropico 3) and they run well, but I was wondering if someone could tell me if the computer is good enough for gaming (overall). If not, what can I change. I'm a complete noob at this point and really need some help. Thanks in advance.

I don't want anything too big. Just something good enough to run at least most, if not all, games on medium. Thanks in advance.
Computer Specs
Member with 44 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
09-Aug-2010, 01:32 AM #2
http://cyri.systemrequirementslab.com/CYRI/

Here you go amigo :]
This site is literally made to tell you if your computer passes the minimum / recommended requirements to play the game on high quality with good performance.

This will make it much easier for you to find out.
(There is a drop down list of almost all games)
Computer Specs
Member with 3,287 posts.

09-Aug-2010, 03:44 AM #3
I wouldnt trust the website personally, I have used it in the past and it has been totally wrong. It is good as a very rough guide, nothing more in my opinion.

The graphics card in that system is pretty low end (HD4350) so that is something that may need a bit of a boost. However, if you were going to do that you would also need to replace the PSU (Power Supply) as 300w isn't really going to cut it with a newer card.