Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Hardware Hardware
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Lexar JumpDrives

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 2 posts.

Experience: Advanced
26-Feb-2011, 07:45 PM #1
Question Lexar JumpDrives
OK, so I'm a newbie to this forum but I've been around a few years and for someone who isn't an IT professional I have fairly decent base of knowledge. I would like to find out more about Lexar JumpDrives so I am starting this new thread.
My specific question concerns a Lexar JumpDrive (128 MB) which I found in the back of my desk drawer. (Yeah, I know--how many people leave 128MB flash drives lying around in the back of a drawer? But what can I say. It was there.) The problem is that it appears to be fairly old since the User Guide PDF refers to the fact that the unit can only be used with an OS at the level of XP or above (as if XP were something "new"). Since I am running Win 7 on all 4 of my machines I had some doubts about whether the unit would work. Sure enough, when I double click on the Traveler.EXE file I get an error message saying that it "Is not Licensed to run on this device.". I think it has more to do with the OS than any true licensing issue.
I'm afraid I can't tell what version of the software is on the drive since it doesn't boot up, i.e., the program, and the User Guide appears to be a fairly general User Guide for Lexar flash drvies, however the executable file has a creation date of 1/2004.