Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Multimedia Multimedia
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

can u reburn audio cdr

(!)

Member with 213 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
21-Nov-2004, 09:21 PM #1
can u reburn audio cdr
I know this might be dumn question. I am new to burning cd's. I have nti cd maker 2000 and I burned a audio cd with just one song on it. Not an mp3 which i was able to put more songs on the cd after already having songs on there. But the one cd i chose audio cd and put one song on there and it won't let me put anymore on there.I finished the installation and then tried to put more songs on it.It says to put blank cd in. Is there a way to put more audios on it? I believe it was .wav format. But i know i can convert type of music saved but wondered if there was an option to reburn more songs on the audio cd so it's not wasated space with one song on it. . thanks,kim
Computer Specs
Moderator with 51,993 posts.

Experience: "Been through the mill."
21-Nov-2004, 09:33 PM #2
When you burn a CD, there is usually an option to do it as "multisession" or not. A multisession CD is not "finalized" and more can be added to it later. Once the CD has been finalized, you can't add any more. You need a new CD (unless it's a re-writable, in which case you can erase it, of course).
Computer Specs
Member with 5,646 posts.

Experience: 1+3+3=7
21-Nov-2004, 09:39 PM #3
unfinalized disks most of the time can't be played in normal cd player. Most data cd's i usually do not close (finalize) because i burn in session at once, that way if all i had is like 2 megabytes i don't have to waste the whole disk, reusing it over and over. By the end of a cdr, i'll probably have over 80 sessions, each time putting some other small piece of data on it. On what i see as my last burn i usually select to close the disk.
Computer Specs
Retired Moderator with 106,412 posts.