Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Multimedia Multimedia
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

buring cd's

(!)

Computer Specs
Member with 28 posts.

Experience: Beginner
05-Feb-2011, 12:07 PM #1
buring cd's
Hi -

I have been trying to burn a cd from my windows multimedia and dropbox folders that have recording of some lectures.

I'm new to all of this tech stuff and not tech savy in the least bit. So I went and purchased dvd+r cd's and went through the steps to record onto the cd and when I went to play it in a regular cd player it's blank. Even though I went through the steps correctly, I think it still doesn't play.

Any advice for the tech limited mind?
Computer Specs
Moderator with 51,993 posts.

Experience: "Been through the mill."
05-Feb-2011, 12:13 PM #2
What format are the files? You need to convert them to DVD format to play on a regular machine.

If you have no software to do that, try DVD Flick. Note that conversion may take a few hours, but you can still use the machine during that time.
Computer Specs
Member with 6,971 posts.

Experience: Advanced
05-Feb-2011, 01:05 PM #3
Quote:
Originally Posted by kharth161 View Post
I went and purchased dvd+r cd's.
Which do you have DVD's or CD's?
Computer Specs
Member with 28 posts.

05-Feb-2011, 06:55 PM #4
They are actually just sound files not dvd's. As far as formatting when I went through process of transferring on the cd i used the suggessted format for sound files. Please if you have another suggesstion please let me know and I will certainly try.

I would have to formatt to a dvd fomatt even though these are not video's. they are sound files made from a dvr transferreed to dropbox for a class to be able to listen to. So I wanted to have hard copies to listen to in the car etc...
Account Disabled with 24,388 posts.

05-Feb-2011, 07:41 PM #5