Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Networking Networking
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Unable to Connect to NetGear Router

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 2 posts.

Experience: Computer Illiterate
02-Jun-2011, 09:52 PM #1
Angry Unable to Connect to NetGear Router
Ok, let me start by saying that I am not that experienced with networking lingo so any responses should be as simple as possible. Pretend you are speaking to a 2nd grader.

I have searched a many of pages but have not found a solution to my problem. I recently purchased and successfully installed a NetGear N600 dual band router (WNDR3400). My desktop has no connection issues. My iPod Touch has no issues connecting to the wireless network. However, my phone (HTC Aria), my work computer (Dell Latitude D630 Win XP) and my brand new HP Slate 500 (Win 7 Pro) cannot connect to the network. The network is discoverable by all the devices but the 3 cannot connect. I removed all security and still was not able to connect. I reinstalled the router and still not able to connect. I restarted the router and still not able to connect. The Dell did previously connect to unsecured networks in my neighborhood but does not seem to like my newly set-up network. I am most surprised that the Slate is unable to connect to the wireless network. I would think something brand new would like that would not have an issue. If I cannot get my wireless router working properly and my other computers able to connect to it, it makes them all pretty useless. I'd appreciate any help anyone may be able to provide me.

Thanks in advance for your time and help!!

-Andrea
Senior Member with 505 posts.

Experience: Advanced
03-Jun-2011, 07:57 AM #2