Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

PLEASE HELP??? 2nd time posting this...

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 6 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
18-Sep-2011, 01:49 PM #1
PLEASE HELP??? 2nd time posting this...
Can someone PLEASE help me? I am desperate... Be gentle I am new to using a MAC

Ok I am running 3 computers on my newtork

1. Desktop running windows vista which has the linksys router and comcast cable modem hard wired to it... this computer is mainly for printer sharing as I do not have a wireless printer at this time

2. IMac running Lion OSX 10

3. Dell Vostro 1510 laptop running windows 7 home premium

My issue is this. Up until last week I was not having any issues, this is important! I have always been able to access my mac via the network under windows explorer to watch moveis, transfer files etc. Last Thursday I installed Lion on the Mac and everything was working fine. On Sunday I turned off the Mac to move it to a different room and when I turned it back on I was not able to see it from any of the other computers on the network... I can see both of the PC's under finder on the mac but I cannot see the mac from the PC's... I did not change any settings on any of the computers it just decided to stop working. I called apple support about this thinking it must be a Lion issue but they went through every setting with me and found that it was set up correctly. I then called Microsoft and they did the same thing although I will admit that they were pretty clueless compared to the people at Apple. I am at my wits end here can anyone help me?

Here is info from TSG Sysinfo:
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.1
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium , Service Pack 1, 32 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5670 @ 1.80GHz, x64 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 13
Processor Count: 2
RAM: 3062 Mb