Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Networking Networking
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Find computer connected to Internet in a Network

(!)

Junior Member with 5 posts.

Experience: Advanced
02-Aug-2005, 12:43 PM #1
Find computer connected to Internet in a Network
I work as a Network Engineer ,I want to find out the list of computers which are connected to Internet ( my job is to create list of computers connected to Internet for intalling updates)

I cannot use any software for this because my company will not agree to purchase software and I dont want to use unlicensed software.

All the machines and server run on windows and I want to prepare a code in Java or C ,if its possible using window commands its still good.

Note: I think my requirements are now clear to moderators.
Computer Specs
Retired Moderator with 106,412 posts.

02-Aug-2005, 05:24 PM #2
Well, the story is different.

Tell us something about the network. Since it would be trivial for the IT department to determine which IP addresses have access to the Internet by examining the connection log of your gateway or proxy server, what exactly is the problem? In any reasonable company, the Internet access is controlled, since it's such a problem source. Why don't you already know which machines are connected?

You still haven't convinced me that this is an official company function.

03-Aug-2005, 09:34 AM #3
its seems like a story ....but my carrier is on stake
Dear John,

First of all I want to tell you that I am really impressed by your attitude.....And hats off for your effort to maintain ethics of this portal.

Now I will tell you in detail.....I am a new joinee in my company and my post is very low
( but for me I respect my job and I love my job and work is workship for me and it does not matter weither I am doing some respectable work )