Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Networking Networking
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Solved: "How To Create a simple LAN and Internet Sharing"

(!)

View Poll Results: We must be dependent on Vendor to create a LAN and Internet Connection Sharing ?
Yes 1 20.00%
No 4 80.00%
Voters: 5. You may not vote on this poll

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 18 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
18-Jan-2007, 11:49 AM #1
Exclamation Solved: "How To Create a simple LAN and Internet Sharing"
Hi, Welcome

I have no any prior experience to install Windows Server 2003 and Creating LAN using Windows Xp on All the work stations.

But I am an expert in installing windows xp on my personal network. but now my computer hardware vendor is not telling me the way i can create a domain.

Please tell me only the Software Setting becoz i think that i can install windows xp on all the system but only Not the Server so please be specific.

Thanks
Account Disabled with 24,388 posts.

18-Jan-2007, 12:38 PM #2
I'll take a stab at interpreting your post.

You've been put in charge of a project that involves installing and configuring a server and setting up a domain for several computers? And you have absolutely no experience with any of these tasks?

My first question is why were you assigned to do something in an area where you do not have the skills?
Computer Specs
Retired Moderator with 106,412 posts.

18-Jan-2007, 05:43 PM #3
I think a more accurate interpretation is we have a homework assignment, and we're hoping someone else will do it for us.
Junior Member with 5 posts.

Experience: Beginner
18-Jan-2007, 06:41 PM #4
I am confused. Can you be more specific?
Member with 22,468 posts.

18-Jan-2007, 07:11 PM #5