Congratulations to AcaCandy on her 100,000th post!
There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
JoinTour
Login
 
Tag Cloud
acer black screen blue screen boot bsod computer connection crash css dell driver drivers email error ethernet excel firefox firefox 3 hard drive internet internet explorer itunes laptop linux malware monitor motherboard network networking outlook outlook 2003 outlook 2007 outlook express partition password printer problem router slow software sound startup trojan usb video virus vista windows windows xp wireless
Reviews
Search
Search in:
 
Advanced Search
Tech Support Guy Forums > General Technology > Reviews >
i found a great(LEGAL)site for downloading movies(new and classics)


HELLO AND WELCOME! Before you can post your question, you'll have to register -- it's completely free! Click here to join today! We highly recommend that you print a copy of our Guide for New Members. Enjoy!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
sharky's Avatar
Senior Member with 1,343 posts.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Experience: Intermediate
21-Oct-2003, 08:50 PM #1
i found a great(LEGAL)site for downloading movies(new and classics)
i found a great(LEGAL)site for downloading movies(new and classics) called MOVIELINK. i bought the hitcher 2 and watched it for $2(special sale)

you do need a credit card
you likely need a fast internet
they have a instant online chat for customer service

here's the site,let me know if there are similar type of sites.


http://www.movielink.com/commerce/ho...questid=875111
__________________
the more i learn about computers,the more i learn how much i don't know
Schnitzu's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 5,291 posts.
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Toon Town
23-Oct-2003, 07:25 PM #2
It's only available in the US.
HexStar's Avatar
HexStar
Guest with n/a posts.
 
26-Oct-2003, 11:59 AM #3
I think that link benefits you. In which case you are spamming and this thread should be closed immediately.
McTimson's Avatar
Computer Specs
Distinguished Member with 5,494 posts.
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New York
Experience: Advanced
26-Oct-2003, 12:16 PM #4
How would it benefit him? It would only benefit him if he owned it, and I highly doubt that he does...
HexStar's Avatar
HexStar
Guest with n/a posts.
 
26-Oct-2003, 12:18 PM #5
Affiliate link
GoJoAGoGo's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 41,840 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Anaheim, CA
Experience: Progresses Everyday
26-Oct-2003, 09:09 PM #6
Quote:
Originally posted by HexStar:
I think that link benefits you. In which case you are spamming and this thread should be closed immediately.
sharky's Avatar
Senior Member with 1,343 posts.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Experience: Intermediate
28-Oct-2003, 08:11 AM #7
i ASKED if there were other sites like it. if i owned/benefited from it,why would i ask for competitors' names?

In another post (http://forums.techguy.org/showthread...hreadid=170575),
i recommended a great site for American and National baseball games. do you think i own the MBA too.
__________________
the more i learn about computers,the more i learn how much i don't know

Last edited by sharky : 28-Oct-2003 08:21 AM.
Metys's Avatar
Member with 53 posts.
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Seattle WA
02-Nov-2003, 01:08 AM #8
Thumbs up nba
well... i think u own the mba... as well as various womens liberations groups.........u sly dog u




-metys
sharky's Avatar
Senior Member with 1,343 posts.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Experience: Intermediate
02-Nov-2003, 06:04 AM #9
ok ,i give up. yes i own movielink and the 7 Hollywood movie companies that have a partnership with movielink. i'm a multi-billionaire that just likes to come on to techguy and show my lack of computer knowledge.
joe2cool's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 6,971 posts.
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South East, UK
02-Nov-2003, 06:11 AM #10
Thought so
brendandonhu's Avatar
Distinguished Member with 15,988 posts.
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Experience: Advanced
02-Nov-2003, 11:21 AM #11
Quote:
Originally posted by HexStar:
I think that link benefits you. In which case you are spamming and this thread should be closed immediately.
Oh no, I thought TechGuy owned MovieLink! Maybe he should be banned from TSG
Moby's Avatar
Computer Specs
Distinguished Member with 8,750 posts.
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Not by the sea
02-Nov-2003, 05:40 PM #12
Quote:
Originally posted by joe2cool:
Thought so
I had a hunch too
bassetman's Avatar
Computer Specs
Moderator with 46,987 posts.
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Great White North (WI)
Experience: Getting somewhere I hope
02-Nov-2003, 05:56 PM #13
Oh goodie I know another billionaire besides Mulder and AcaCandy!
Closed Thread

THIS THREAD HAS EXPIRED.
Are you having the same problem? We have volunteers ready to answer your question, but first you'll have to join for free. Need help getting started? Check out our Welcome Guide.


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
WELCOME TO TECH SUPPORT GUY! Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question -- for free! Our site is run completely by volunteers who help people like you solve computer problems. See our Welcome Guide to get started.



Thread Tools


You Are Using:
Server ID
Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:05 AM.
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 TechGuy, Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin, Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Powered by Cermak Technologies, Inc.