Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Software Development Software Development
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

vb help

(!)

Junior Member with 2 posts.

Experience: Beginner
30-Oct-2005, 06:54 PM #1
vb help
hi all,
i am new to vb.i am trying to build a dail up networking dialer for my isp in vb 6.here is what i want- the main form should have user name and pass entry field and a combo box to choose a fixed number of phone no. with just connect and disconnect button.i have created a dialer using windows conenction manager but it had very few custom options for example adding more buttons or diffrent user interface like flash,i tried using tapi but it looked very dumb and seemed very old,non flexible.i tried to work with mscomm but could find anyway to do it.can anyone plz help me wher and what shouild i start with to create a total custom vb dialer
Senior Member with 158 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
05-Nov-2005, 11:52 PM #2
Why? I can't think of any reason you'd WANT to do this....

As far as I know, there's no way to do this. But I haven't had much experience with dialing up through VB...

And this is far from a beginner's app...

Sorry I couldn't help, but I personally hate it when nobody answers and would rather have someone respond with an 'I don't know' than nothing, so that's what I'm giving you.

-JBotAlan
Junior Member with 2 posts.

Experience: Beginner
07-Nov-2005, 08:49 PM #3
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBotAlan
Why? I can't think of any reason you'd WANT to do this....

As far as I know, there's no way to do this. But I haven't had much experience with dialing up through VB...

And this is far from a beginner's app...

Sorry I couldn't help, but I personally hate it when nobody answers and would rather have someone respond with an 'I don't know' than nothing, so that's what I'm giving you.

-JBotAlan