Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Software Development Software Development
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Solved: Visual Basic

(!)

Member with 77 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
17-Jan-2011, 11:01 AM #1
Solved: Visual Basic
Hello everyone,

I just have a couple of questions regarding VB if anyone can help answer, currently I'm studying IT and learning a bit of everything I have dabbled in many code languages c#, JavaScript, asp, PHP but more recently VB. I think I have taken too VB better than any of the other languages. But what I want to know is, is VB still well used in the industry i.e. are new application still being developed?

I posted a question a long time ago in the forum about different coding languages but I never really thought about VB, a lot of people recommended concentrating on PHP and C#, what are people’s recommendations today? Although I can do a bit of code work in each language I want to pick one and concentrate on that, so preferably a language which is going to be the most used to me now, until another language takes over in the future?

And finally, does anyone know of any well known programs, applications that have been made using VB that I can look at?

Thanks in advance for your advice
marques_uk
Junior Member with 22 posts.

Experience: Beginner
19-Jan-2011, 05:51 AM #2