Hello,
I can take no credit for these posts (and they are the only posts to date on this matter) and I do not have, at this point, permission to make it known whose is the credit.
I feel strongly that the accumulating evidence points to a kernel of truth in the claims being made - claims which patently aim at discrediting the subject 'freeware'.
However I am able to quote my source:
"
Below is a copy of the comment column of SpywareWarrior/Rogue posting about Spyware Stormer. Have you clicked on these links within the comments? They bring you to other sites that have done reviews on Spyware Stormer and all the reviews are very negative. Link 1 that is next to (aggressive advertising) brings you to CNET.com and shows reviews that were posted by people who got scammed by this bogus product. Link 3 is an interesting one also, it brings you to webhelper4u.com and they explain that Spyware Stormer comes from the country of Serbia and explains the whole scam behind this product..."
This is the comment column:
aggressive advertising (1, 2, 3); variant of NoSpyX & SpyVest (1); Ad-aware knockoff [A: 6-26-04 / U: 7-20-04]
this thread in the Forum of Spyware Warrior speaks volumes:
http://www.spywarewarrior.com/viewtopic.php?t=3023 Should this Forum be carrying this pervasive, intrusive and objectionable advertising? The source of which appears to be a tainted one and the likely aim of which suggests a callous indifference to the real needs of the majority of the Internet Community.
In the end one can only point and ask.