Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Tech Tips and Reviews Tech Tips and Reviews
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Citibank Virtual Account Numbers

(!)

Lightning
Guest with n/a posts.

15-Oct-2004, 10:49 AM #1
Citibank Virtual Account Numbers
Does anyone use Citibank's Virtual Account Number program? Is it working right now for you?
Computer Specs
Junior Member with 1 posts.

Experience: Beginner
17-Sep-2008, 07:03 PM #2
Using Citibank Virtual Account since 2002!
I've been using it since early 2002, after a $2500+ fraudulent charge appeared on my credit card. It works fine.
Computer Specs
Member with 47,118 posts.

Experience: Einstein Jr. Indeed
27-Sep-2008, 10:11 AM #3
I have no problems here
Computer Specs
Junior Member with 0 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
24-Oct-2008, 12:32 AM #4
Citibank Virtual account numbers not working
I have been using Citibank virtual account numbers (VAN) for over 3 years without problem. Two months ago I had to get a new PC (Dell M1330 with 4GB RAM) and I installed the Citibank VAN without problems and it worked until 2 days ago when it demanded I upgrade the flash player to a version 6.4 or greater. I upgraded to version 10, but I still get the same error message. I repeated this process three times and each time, rebooted the PC. I also received confirmatory messages that the flash player was installed successfully. The only program on the PC is DiVx player and Microsoft Office, both of which were installed before the VAN. I have not made any other changes to the PC and my 320 GB hard drive has plenty of room. Any thoughts on this? Thanks much.

P
Computer Specs

24-Oct-2008, 05:40 AM #5
Two ways to run virtual account number
There is an option to install or to run from the browser. If one doesn't work, try the other. I installed at home, but I run from the browser at the office.
Computer Specs

25-Oct-2008, 08:32 AM #6