Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Microsoft FP & win7

(!)

Computer Specs
Member with 4 posts.

Experience: Beginner
28-Jun-2012, 03:16 PM #1
Question Microsoft FP & win7
I hope this is the correct place to post this. I have been using an older version of MS Frontpage for a website I have been maintaining for 15 years. The computer has WinXP. I got a new laptop and not surprising, Win7 didn't recognize the program because of how old it was (FP98 w/FP2000 upgrade). I have read on some sites that more knowledgeable web designers don't use or like FP. Some just type their own code. i used to type alot of the code but started using FP cause it was easy for me and what I wanted to accomplish but due to being diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis, typing alot of code is now too difficult.

Anyway, I heard Microsoft now has something called Expressions for web design. Can you edit pages designed with FP using Expressions and is it similar enough to FP that I won't be lost? I have also heard FP2003 will work with Win7. I have thought of just buying FP2003 and stick with what I know. Is there someplace that shows a demo of expressions?

Any guidance/opinions is greatly appreciated

Thanks
allnodcoms   (Danny) allnodcoms is offline allnodcoms has a Profile Picture
Computer Specs
Member with 610 posts.

Experience: Advanced
29-Jun-2012, 07:42 AM #2
Micro$oft's follow up to FrontPage is "WebMatrix". Expression is the 'Pro' upgrade to Matrix and definitely not for the feint hearted.