Mourning the loss of our friend, WhitPhil.
There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
JoinTour
Login
Search
 
Web Design & Development
Tag Cloud
access audio black screen blue screen boot bsod connection crash desktop driver drivers dvd email error excel firefox hard drive hardware hijackthis internet keyboard laptop malware monitor motherboard network networking outlook problem processor recovery router safe mode screen slow sound spyware tdlwsp.dll trojan upgrade vba video virus vista vundo windows windows 7 windows vista windows xp wireless
Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy Forums > Internet & Networking > Web Design & Development >
Solved: Great Big RED WARNING :0(.

Tip: Click here to scan for System Errors and Optimize PC performance
[ Sponsored Link ]

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
greetings2u's Avatar
Junior Member with 29 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Florida
29-Sep-2009, 02:41 PM #1
Solved: Great Big RED WARNING :0(.
I have a great red Warning for my site in Yahoo search.
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=a2000greetings
and http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/a20...com?aff_id=661

I have removed the top downloads that were causing the problem a while ago.
Re submitted the site to be re-analyzed. But still this has not been resolved.

I wrote both yahoo and siteadvisor and they say it may take a long time.

It is effecting the visitors to my site.

Here are some of the 92 downloads in question.
(Download_Christmas Candelight Demo.exe) Christmas Candelight Screen saver. These downloads are listed 2 times on . So at first glance it looks like I have 92 problem downloads. But as you can see that must be some kind of error. And 99% say on there Nuisance Meter 0. But if people see a big red WARNING they probably will not go two or three pages in to see the 0 warning. This is very hurtful. And I find it hard to believe that yahoo is advocating this.

The only other thing I can think of is adding my news to website forums to see what you all think and any advise. Maybe doing some research to see if the top download sites have any of these downloads and are they being red flagged. But I am not sure if this would help. I also feel that if this could happen to me it could happen to others so maybe if I can get this resolved that they will check there info better before hurting another web site.

Any impute would be greatly appreciated. I use good and negative to try and improve.
Thanks
Susan ~a2000greetings
__________________

Website: a2000greetings
greetings2u's Avatar
Junior Member with 29 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Florida
03-Oct-2009, 01:10 PM #2
If this could happen to me
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/a20...ads/startat10/

Yaoo search.
http://www.a2000greetings.com/helpingpeople.html
Warning: Dangerous Downloads

Mcfee siteadvisor has been marking my pages.
Mcfee has not been making other website with those downloads.
Please take a look. Any acknowledgment would be helpful. If not to me maybe the next webmaster. I even posted on http://community.mcafee.com/showthread.php?t=233862
__________________

Website: a2000greetings
greetings2u's Avatar
Junior Member with 29 posts.
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Florida
09-Oct-2009, 02:48 AM #3
Yea,
Yea, I took the advice of the forums that I posted to. I did keep bombarding them. Yahoo, McAfee SiteAdvisor and tech forums.

And I pleaded my case. Quite convincingly I think!

Woo hoo

They wrote:

"We tested this site and didn't find any significant problems."

http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/a2000greetings.com

Thank you so much for being here. And listening.

Susan~a2000greetings~halloweenfunscare
__________________

Website: a2000greetings
Closed Thread Bookmark and Share

THIS THREAD HAS EXPIRED.
Are you having the same problem? We have volunteers ready to answer your question, but first you'll have to join for free. Need help getting started? Check out our Welcome Guide.

Smart Search

Find your solution!



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
WELCOME TO TECH SUPPORT GUY! Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question -- for free! Our site is run completely by volunteers who want to help you solve your computer problems. See our Welcome Guide to get started.

Thread Tools


You Are Using:
Server ID
Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 PM.
Copyright © 1996 - 2009 TechGuy, Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin, Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Cermak Technologies, Inc.