Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Web & Email Web & Email
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

find email from someone else using my computer

(!)

Junior Member with 1 posts.

19-Apr-2003, 01:56 PM #1
Unhappy find email from someone else using my computer
I am new at using computers and found your website by searching. I use a lap top for my personal business I also use it for my personal email. I have let a so called friend borrow computer to work on a research project. We I walked in one day and startled him while he was on his email. I have got some strange calls at my place latly and strange items in my history. I believe he is doing something illegal. Is it possible for me to access his email account to find out prior to calling authorities. Is their some way to look his email up on my computer if so please help.

Sincerely,

kewlsail
Senior Member with 1,058 posts.

19-Apr-2003, 02:52 PM #2
Welcome to TSG!

Hmm, you want to access his email account remotely from another PC? Smells like hacking, which I'm sure you are aware, is against the law (in the UK it's against the Computer Misuse Act), and therefore we can't really tell you how to do this. Or come to think of it, would want to. I think it would maybe be better if you confronted this person about it, rather than trying to hack into his email.

Do you you have the laptop back in you're possession? If you do, we could help you access any older emails that are still on the system (possibly even ones he thought he deleted) and might be able to advise on any signs of hacking, virus writing et cetera. As I said, I'm not willing to risk my account here being terminated by teaching you how to hack (if I could, that is) and I don't think anyone else will, so that's a no-no. But hacking into you're own computer is perfectly okay...
Senior Member with 1,058 posts.

20-Apr-2003, 06:26 AM #3