Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Web & Email Web & Email
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

How to Save Internet Videos to Hard Drive

(!)

Junior Member with 2 posts.

Experience: Beginner
05-Dec-2004, 09:51 PM #1
How to Save Internet Videos to Hard Drive
I'm a beginner and I'm at a lost as to how to save internet videos to the hard drive? I do not want to save the link, I want to save the video. I have Real One Player and Windows Media Player to view the videos. I've tried to find info here and someone suggested Net Transport software. I've downloaded that and still cannot figure out how to use it. Can someone explain to me in baby steps how to use that software or any other way to save videos? My computer is connected my modem. Please any help is appreciated.

Thanks
TS
Senior Member with 537 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
05-Dec-2004, 10:05 PM #2
Quote:
Originally Posted by thshultz
I'm a beginner and I'm at a lost as to how to save internet videos to the hard drive? I do not want to save the link, I want to save the video. I have Real One Player and Windows Media Player to view the videos. I've tried to find info here and someone suggested Net Transport software. I've downloaded that and still cannot figure out how to use it. Can someone explain to me in baby steps how to use that software or any other way to save videos? My computer is connected my modem. Please any help is appreciated.

Thanks
TS
Hi and welcome to the site, if i read you right, all you have to do is right click the video image and from the drop down list choose save target as.

hope this helps, let us know
Junior Member with 2 posts.

Experience: Beginner
06-Dec-2004, 09:25 AM #3