| Member with 73 posts. THREAD STARTER | | Join Date: Jan 2008 Experience: Intermediate | |
Solved: TVChannelsFree.com Dear Friends,
Recently I heard about TVChannelsFree.com. Since I don't have cable TV, and would love to occasionally watch a game on ESPN or Fox Sports, I checked it out. When I went to try ESPN, I got a message: "Please login via Facebook to watch this channel (100% free)" This made me suspicious. And then twice I got a very inappropriate popup with a woman on it inviting me to chat. This made me more suspicious.
My questions for my friends out there:
1. Have any of you ever used this before? Is it legit? Why would they want to have a Facebook login?
2. Is there a way that I can get rid of the popups if the site is otherwise legitimate (I accessed the site through Firefox browser - I have the ad-ons that cause me to never see advertisements for popups - this is the first site I have had a problem with using the Firefox browser and the add-ons and getting popups or ads)
I look forward to hearing from some of you!
Thankful |