Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Windows 7 Windows 7
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Unable to Access HTTPs or Secure sites.

(!)

Member with 3 posts.

Experience: Beginner
01-Jul-2012, 02:06 PM #1
Unable to Access HTTPs or Secure sites.
All three of my browsers (Firefox, Comodo & IE) show up as blank pages.

I can access all other sites, except when the URL has an Https on it. Using netstat i saw that port #443 was not in a listening state, yet none of my firewalls, (comodo antivirus, Windows firewall or peerblock) seem to be blocking the port.

I am fairly new at this and i cannot restore to a later date as i do not know when this actually started up, and i cannot restore as i have data on this PC that i need, and am unable to backup into any other form.

Please help me, I thank you for your time and patience.

I have a windows 7 OS.
Phantom010 has a Photo Album
Computer Specs
Trusted Advisor with 32,317 posts.

Experience: Advanced
01-Jul-2012, 03:42 PM #2
Make sure your computer has the correct date and time.
Member with 3 posts.

01-Jul-2012, 05:12 PM #3
The date and time is accurate.

And I do not believe that I have installed any thing new recently, except for the microsoft updates.
Computer Specs
Member with 6 posts.

01-Jul-2012, 05:43 PM #4
Doing system restore won't affect data such as documents, songs, movies pictures etc. Only programs installed on the computer will be affected. For example, if you have installed a program today and saved a picture or any file and then you did system restore to 5 days ago, the program you just installed will be removed but the picture will still be there.