Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Windows 7 Windows 7
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

reinstall windows 7 without disc

(!)

Computer Specs
Member with 7 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
05-Jul-2012, 08:39 PM #1
reinstall windows 7 without disc
i bought a computer from someone, and the windows 7 ultimate has degraded so bad that i need to reinstall it, but no discs came with the machine. I downloaded an iso image of windows 7 ultimate 64 bit that will supposedly work with a key, which i found with "magic jellybean key finder". I put the iso image, about 3.3 Gigabytes, on a dvd disc. Now I want to back up as best as possible before trying a reinstall, and I am an amateur with most of this stuff. I've been investigating backup methods and software, including the windows 7 itself., but supposedly there is a better way with some freeware like maybe easeus, etc.

Can anyone help me out because this is starting to take way too much time and I need to get this done soon. It would be great if you could tell me if what I've done so far is correct and the best way to proceed with backup and reinstall. Thanks so much in advance.
SUEOHIO   (SUE) SUEOHIO is offline SUEOHIO has a Profile Picture
Computer Specs
Member with 3,684 posts.

Experience: Advanced
06-Jul-2012, 03:42 AM #2
Where did you download the copy of windows 7 from? And the key is from where? Is it a legit COA sticker thats on the computer?If the computer didnt come with windows 7 you cant just download copies of windows 7 or any other operating system.You will have to purchase a copy of whatever version of windows 7 you want to have and it will have a COA sticker or product key to use so that it can be properly activated.
Computer Specs
Moderator with 66,563 posts.

06-Jul-2012, 10:19 AM #3