Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Windows 7 Windows 7
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

How do I enable jit debugging? I am lost

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 8 posts.

Experience: getting that way slowly
10-Jan-2010, 06:16 PM #1
Question How do I enable jit debugging? I am lost
I have googled this and came up mostly tutorials for this problem with visual studio. I do not have visual studio that's over my head. That tells you to open open tools menu and click options. There is not options in my tools menu. Another site says this
<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jit debugging="true"/>
</configuration>
That is all good but I have no idea on how or where to input this information. Could somebody please help me. I am still learning and this is driving me crazy. Tutorials only help if they start from a point I understand. I would be extremely gratefull if somebody could walk me through enabling jit debugging on my windows 7 pc. Please use my e-mail if you could help
Senior Member with 1,899 posts.

Experience: General
11-Jan-2010, 12:28 PM #2
This information relates to Microsoft Visual Studio. If the application you are running was created using Microsoft Visual Studio then this error will occur occasionally when the code encounters a problem.
Computer Specs

11-Jan-2010, 06:14 PM #3
Red face Response to jit debugging answer you've posted
I don't have visual studio. I keep finding all my searches to be linked to this solution. Unless windows 7 has home premium has visual studio hidden somewhere I do not know of, there must be another way. But I had tried downloading it and it took hours to install it was huge. I tried going into the tools menu enabling jit debugging. it didn't help. Still got the error. So I unistalled it. After trying a couple other things I ended up restoring my computer to factory defaults. Please tell me there is another way.