Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Windows Vista Windows Vista
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Can't change screen resolution after driver update.

(!)

Computer Specs
Member with 31 posts.

Experience: Intermediate
09-Aug-2009, 05:14 PM #1
Can't change screen resolution after driver update.
i just went through and updated all drivers and now i can't change the screen resolution. it is stuck on 800 x 600. i have tried both the graphics card setting and the pc setting. i turn it all the way up it says its been changed but nothig happens. i have an O.K. computer (laptop) Asus G50 with Nvidia 9800m GS 512mb ram running vista home basic 64bit Intel Centrino 2. any helped will be greatly appreciated.
Junior Member with 19 posts.

09-Aug-2009, 05:18 PM #2
well im no expert but i had this problem once, i tried getting the drivers from nvidia's site, but they wern't working. So i went to the like manufactuer of my card's site. Which was elitegroup or ECS or something like that (it says it at the top of the graphics cards box) and got the drivers from there. Try that, it worked for me.
Computer Specs
Member with 31 posts.

09-Aug-2009, 06:58 PM #3
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0535 View Post
well im no expert but i had this problem once, i tried getting the drivers from nvidia's site, but they wern't working. So i went to the like manufactuer of my card's site. Which was elitegroup or ECS or something like that (it says it at the top of the graphics cards box) and got the drivers from there. Try that, it worked for me.

hmm...well thanks for the suggestion but the driver update downloaded and installed flawlessly. i have been browsing forums for a couple of hours and tried everything everyone suggested and it has done no good. ASUS is bout to have a mad white boy on there hands.
Computer Specs
Moderator with 66,466 posts.

09-Aug-2009, 09:15 PM #4