Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Windows Vista Windows Vista
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Solved: shrink display on my inspiron 6400

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 20 posts.

Experience: Beginner
04-Jul-2010, 02:46 AM #1
Solved: shrink display on my inspiron 6400
I am not computer literate, so forgive me if this quiestion is lame. I enlarged my display, now I cannot shrink it. I have tried many things. My neighbor, who knows more than I do, tried to shrink it, and failed.
The problem is when I go to "personize" or control panel to pull up the settings, I cannot get to the"apply and'/or ok" buttons. Is there any shortcuts that will shrink this. I am desperate, for I am an online college student and cannot complete my assignments like this.
Computer Specs
Trusted Advisor with 10,968 posts.

Experience: Advanced
04-Jul-2010, 11:18 AM #2
After you have made the display setting changes then you need to do the following.

If you can see the upper left corner of the pane, there is a small icon to the left of Display Settings, click it and select move. Now with the arrow keys move the pane up and to the left until you can see the OK buttons
Computer Specs

05-Jul-2010, 03:35 AM #3
Cannot click on apply or ok it jumps back to the top
Okay, I have tried this over and over again. Everytime I go to click on the apply and/or ok the screen instantly takes me back to the top. Maybe I am missing something but it still will not let me click on these options????????????? Is there any other way?
Computer Specs

05-Jul-2010, 12:17 PM #4
Are you getting down to where you can change the Display Settings and make the required change and then selecting apply or OK?

You MUST make a change and then apply and you then should see a sample of what it will look like and then continue from there.
Computer Specs

05-Jul-2010, 01:48 PM #5
Please, is their any other way?