Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Windows XP Windows XP
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

error reporting keeps poping up

(!)

Junior Member with 7 posts.

30-Jul-2003, 01:43 AM #1
Angry error reporting keeps poping up
hey everybody, okay im new at this and i most certainly know little about compters. i have windows xp pro, and when i turn on my comp, it keeps on restarting, safe mode with networking does work, but then i can't go online, then when i go online it works for a little bit, but then an error reporing message pops up, and it doesn't matter weather or not i choose to send the error, it terminates the program running, should i disable this, does this help? i called a technition, and he said that a file was deleted, and that i need to reinstall everything, im not sure if hes right or if he just wants my money, i just resently got internet and win xp pro and ever since, i've had all sorts of problems. My computer also keeps restarting out of nowhere, and i know that its not over heated because i just turned it on. i also tried system restore, still no results, i tried doctor watson,and it said that a long time ago there was a problem in internet explorer and save. another problem that i have is that this thing pops up saying: The instruction at "ox74706b41" referenced at "ox74706b41". The memory could not be "read" click ok to terminate the program. i do not have a back up disk, when i tried to make one, i couldn't , so i'm afraid that if i check for a virus, that if i do have one, it will delete everything, cuz i do not have virus protection other than the one provided by yahoo, for mail.......Please help me
Senior Member with 710 posts.

30-Jul-2003, 02:01 AM #2
First you need to get the machine to stop restarting on errors so that you can get a BSOD and error message.