Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Windows XP Windows XP
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Taskbar hangs/freezes in Windows XP Pro

(!)

Junior Member with 1 posts.

Experience: Einstein
12-Mar-2007, 02:00 PM #1
Angry Taskbar hangs/freezes in Windows XP Pro
Hello TechGuy forums,

I am a very knowlegeable computer user, as a matter of fact I work as a computer repair technician, but I have encountered a problem that I cannot fix. And what do you know, it happened to my computer instead of a customers. I will update this post later today and include a HiJackThis log, since I am not home right now.

Here are my comp specs: AMD 64 3400 2.0 ghz, Gigabyte K8NSC-939 motherboard with nForce chipset, Windows XP Pro w/SP2, 2 512mb (total 1 gig) Corsair DDR PC3200 ram dual channel, GeForce 5900 FX XT AGP video card, 2 ATA hard drives-1 250 gig 1 300 gig, Samsung DVDR/CDR drive, Logitech MX wireless laser mouse. Using onboard sound and NIC. Nothing is overclocked.