Advertisement

There's no such thing as a stupid question, but they're the easiest to answer.
Login
Search

Advertisement

Windows XP Windows XP
Search Search
Search for:
Tech Support Guy > > >

Dell Inspiron B130 HELP!!

(!)

Computer Specs
Junior Member with 2 posts.

Experience: Beginner
14-Sep-2007, 02:04 PM #1
Dell Inspiron B130 HELP!!
I have a Dell Inspiron B130 laptop and the virus protection and the firewall went down, so they have not worked for a few months and i got a bunch of viruses and spywere. (i don't know how to spell that, a little pc illiterate) but there is no hope for getting rid of it. my internet barely works so i am lucky i can ask right now. any help? i was going to do a full system restore but forgot how, i put all my important files on cds so i dont care if i loose my documents and stuff.
Junior Member with 17 posts.

Experience: self taught
14-Sep-2007, 02:24 PM #2
Quote:
Originally Posted by newguy18
the virus protection and the firewall went down
Meaning your licence ran out? if so you can get a free ZoneAlarm firewall here http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/fr...zaSetup_en.exe - and free Avast Antivirus software here http://www.avast.com/eng/home-registration.php

As for doing a full system restore I think Dell ships with recovery cds, just pop it in and restart your computer and follow directions on screen. If it came with just a windows cd you will need to visit Dells website and download and burn all of the drivers for your computer. http://support.dell.com/support/down...&catid=&impid=
After you have those pop in the window cd restart your computer then choose install, not repair.
Computer Specs
Senior Member with 1,562 posts.

Experience: is the name we give our m
14-Sep-2007, 02:25 PM #3
for DELL system restore press CTRL + F11 during the POST screen (the POST screen by default is hidden by the DELL logo, at the system start, before windows kicks in)
Computer Specs
Junior Member with 2 posts.

Experience: Beginner