Lately, when attempting to do a (rare) System Restore I get a warning message saying that changes to Local Disk D cannot be undone "after this point", because that Local Disk is excluded from System Restore or has been disconnected, or removed.
Please note that my "local disk D" is a NTFS partition of the HD, that it has not been removed, that is has never been disconnected to my knowledge (although this might have happened when doing one or other check disk operation - but then it usually reconnects automatically, as far as I am aware of).
Be that as it may, this warning does not seem to impede the functioning of the computer after a Restore.
I am just curious to know:
1. Why I get that warning message.
2. What can I do to avoid it in future (or repair wahtever is necessary).
Thanks for taking care of this.
PS - I would have included an attachment with a screenshot of the message, were it not that it is in Flemish on my system, and that probably many people would be none the wiser by seeing it.
THIS THREAD HAS EXPIRED.
Are you having the same problem?
We have volunteers ready to answer your question, but first you'll have to join for free. Need help getting started? Check out our Welcome Guide.