1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

“Soople.com” question

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by Shamou, Jan 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shamou

    Shamou Thread Starter

    Oct 17, 2005
    Soople.com is a site that allows you to do more specific researches in Google… however when I click on the “Soople.com” icon the url that goes into the address bar is “http:www.soople.com/?” for a fraction of a second but then it reverts to "http://www.lunarpages.com/" and of course, that later site is the one that opens instead of Soople.com…

    I was wondering if that could be due to some type or malware that my PC has contracted… or if Soople.com no longer exists…
  2. TOGG


    Apr 2, 2002
    I get the same result as you and the fact that lunarpages is a hosting service suggests to me that the site has folded.

    If you Google around 'soople.com' or its creator 'floris van tonningen' you will find a lot of material but no current pages (at least not in the few minutes I spent looking).

    It's odd how you can sometimes find traces of completely out of date sites while this one just seems to have disappeared.
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/537585

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice