3 mobile broadband

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

sez123

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 22, 2009
Messages
5
Please help! I have 3 connect mobile broadband (dongle). I connected it ages ago and it installed and worked fine. Then I uninstalled it. Now when I put the dongle into the USB port, it won't auto install. It says that it cannot be installed properly. (it does, however, work on other computers). I phones 3 connect support and they were uselss. When I looked into device manager, and click on the icon (which has a ! on it) it says:
Windows cannot start this hardware device because its configuration information (in the registry) is incomplete or damaged. (Code 19).

It wont auto load and im getting pretty fed up. Please can anyone help. I am thinking I must have deleted some drivers, but when i select 'update driver' it says that my drivers are fully updated.

Please help!
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2009
Messages
95
Try opening up the mobile broadband card from My Comuter and accessing the manual startup. It sounds like when you uninstalled it the first time, it probably uninstalled autostartup.
 

sez123

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 22, 2009
Messages
5
hey, thanks for your reply, but I can't find the mobile broadband card! Also, since I posted, someone has told me I need to clean my registry as when it was last installed, I probably didn't uninstall it properly. I am just trying to find the right registry cleaner!
thanks.
 

DoubleHelix

Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
24,388
No, you do not need to clean your registry. It will cause you more problems.

Download the software from the provider's website.
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2009
Messages
95
Registry cleaners are kind of a waste of time unless the machine is upwards of 5 years old and used heavily.

Download the software from the provider's website.
This is going to be your best option. But if you insist on cleaning your registry, use this link to download CCleaner. It's free and works well.

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ccleaner/

By the way, make sure to download ccleaner and not the other stuff. There is a picture attachment that shows the cursor over where youll find the download.
 

Attachments

dustyjay

Jay
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
12,661
It is not even recommended that you clean the registry using CCleaner. I would see if you have a restore point set for before the problem occured. Ad restore your system to that date.
 

sez123

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 22, 2009
Messages
5
thanks for all the help. It turns out it was a problem with my DVD/CD driver. I ended up searching the error code online and exact wording of the CD/DVD on device manager, and downloading something from microsoft which fixed the CD/DVD...once that was sorted and I used the internet dongle, it automatically started installing!
thanks again for all your help.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top