1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

3d mark 3 free version??

Discussion in 'Games' started by kraddler2003, Nov 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. kraddler2003

    kraddler2003 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    107
    anyone tried the free version??went to web site and saw they had a free version..just wonder if it was worth downloading and testing system with??
     
  2. kraddler2003

    kraddler2003 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    107
    any one know if the free version of PC Mark 3 is accurate..just ran a test and my score is 10560..which seems kinda high compared to the setup of other people in that area..ive got a Athlon [email protected],1gig of pc3200,a [email protected] megs memory..running Windows XP Pro sp2..and my scores are running next to people with Athlon 64's for example..

    CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 2217 MHz
    GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GTX, 501 MHz / 1305 MHz
    Display Driver: 7.7.7.2
    Driver Status: WHQL - FM Approved
    Resolution: 1024x768 32 bit
    OS: Microsoft Windows XP
    System Memory: 1024 MB
    Video Memory: 256 MB


    this guys score was 10575..and hes got a Athlon 64 and 7800GTX..how in the hell can i be running close to this guy?..lol..
     
  3. Skivvywaver

    Skivvywaver

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2001
    Messages:
    13,949
    Sure, both are the same as the paid version. The diff is with the paid version you can run more tests. The free version is what most folks are using. I'd never, ever pay for a benchmark program. Doesn't make sense to me.
     
  4. Rukee

    Rukee Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    961
    are you sure his was the exact same benchmark as what you ran??
    They make a few, 3DMARK2001se, 3DMARK2003, 3DMARK2005, PCMARK04, PCMARK05, etc.
    My guess is you ran 3DMARK03 and compared to his 3DMARK05 score, maybe?
    *EDIT*
    I just burned off a 3DMARK03 with the system in my sig and scored a 18,196 if that helps you out. :)
     
  5. inoa75

    inoa75

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    10560 is not high at all running a 7800 GTX
    I got 18334 on 3Dmark03
     
  6. Rukee

    Rukee Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    961
    I think he was unknowingly comparing to the guys 3DMARK05 score, which 10,xxx would be normal for a 7800 card.
     
  7. kraddler2003

    kraddler2003 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    107
    well..thats exactly what is was..downloaded version 5 and ran test..score droped down form 10,000 plus on version 3 to 4,000 plus on version 5..lol..the one test with the air ballon ..it was basically a slide show..lol..
    but its cool..i can still play games like half life 2,CoD2,Doom3 with graphics almost cranked up full..probably upgrade pc around tax time..
     
  8. inoa75

    inoa75

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Hello, again. I have 05 (full version) im not exactly sure of my score but I know it was under 10,000 I got kind of mad considering all I have put in this rig so I never used 05 again :( I hope this was of some help. Moses.
     
  9. Rukee

    Rukee Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    961
    05 is hugely system demanding, I have a X2 4600 at 2.8GHz and that CPU test with the balloon is a slide show too!!
     
  10. Skivvywaver

    Skivvywaver

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2001
    Messages:
    13,949
    I onlu hit 13000 on o3, but that is with a single 6800GT, and the card has to be overclocked to ultra to get that. You guys will have to excuse my typing for awhile. I am having to do it from a reclined positition. I had surgey yesterday, and can't sit up straight.
     
  11. Rukee

    Rukee Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    961
    funny, ...I don`t see your letters slanting back. ;)
     
  12. Skivvywaver

    Skivvywaver

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2001
    Messages:
    13,949
    I got a system already.I have my keyboard sitting in my lap, my feet on a pillow on my desk, and my chair stuffed full of pillows.

    I may be able to game in a couple of days as long as I stay with the NFS games. I play all of them with a gamepad. :D
     
  13. inoa75

    inoa75

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    I know how it is im getting my 3rd surgery Dec. 15 :(
     
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/421245

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice