1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

A: drive not accessable The device is not ready

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by treefo, Oct 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. treefo

treefo Thread Starter

I am having a bunch of problems including the heading of this thread. I am a newbie who just built a new rig. My main problem is the floppy on this computer gives me this message when I try to use it. What I want to do is make a bootdisk for the new rig I built. I want to add EDIT.COM, the latest BIOS and possibly the drivers for the CDROMS I put in the new rig.
    My next problem is that I can't load 98SE on the new rig from my old boot disk because the drivers for the CD'S are for this existing computer. I can't load from the cd because the system doesn't recognize the CD as of yet. I am very frustrated because I $H!T a brick trying to build this and when I got to the part I thought would be simple came I got shafted.I really don't want to pay anyone to finish what I started, but I really don't have anyone that I know personally to help me. I really want to finish this myself for personal reasons and to be able to fix it in case something ever goes wrong.
    Any help is appreciated thanks!!!

2. treefo

treefo Thread Starter