1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Access 2007 Database

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by flacks5, Jan 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. flacks5

flacks5 Thread Starter

Hi Everyone, I am new to techguy so if I am posting this in the wrong forum please point me to in the right direction. I am working on a database project that involves skip tracing loan borrowers and cosigners who have bad phone numbers. The process begins with a list that includes their names, SSN, last known address, email address, loan number, balances, charge off status, and how many days past due. After the list is work, it gets added to an excel spreadsheet, with new information such as phone number, accounts that were found gets added to the bal_found column, charge off accounts gets added to the charge off column, track source is added in. I am designing a database to help keep track of resolved account, their balances, how many times the account have been review, last date of review, and so forth.

Again I am new to database and this is a real world app I am working on, just started and I am stuck on the table and relationship, I am attaching a screen shot of the tables I have so, any suggestions and input will highly be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Attached Files:

2. OBP

OBP Trusted Advisor

Can you tell me why the data is transferred to Excel for "extra" processing?
    Why isn't it all done in Access?

Sorry, I can't read your screenshot as it is in Word 2007 format.

3. flacks5

flacks5 Thread Starter

Posted via Mobile Device
    Thanks for the response, I will resubmit the screenshot, at this point the company actually does all the work in excel, nothing is done in access.

4. flacks5

flacks5 Thread Starter