Acer Aspire 5738ZG can´t connect to WIFI.

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

siidali2009

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
9
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU T4400 @ 2.20GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10
Processor Count: 2
RAM: 4090 Mb
Graphics Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4650, 1024 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 610377 MB, Free - 38030 MB;
Motherboard: Acer, JV50
Antivirus: Microsoft Security Essentials, Disabled
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,454
When did this happen ?
has it worked OK in the past
Any windows updates

Whats the make and model of the PC
did it come with Windows 7 Ultimate

------------------------------------------------------------------------
ipconfig /all


We would like to see the results from an ipconfig /all - post back the results in a reply here.

If you cannot access the internet with this PC
You will need to paste the results into something like notepad and then copy onto a machine that can access the internet and post the results in a reply here.
Save the file to a USB flash drive or other removable media. Plug it into the working computer with internet access and copy the file and paste here.
If you do not have another PC
Do you have a phone connected to the internet - can you photograph the result and post the image in a reply
Note: you will see entries named Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface: we dont need to see that information - JUST the information above those entries​

For Windows 8 or Windows 10
To open a Cmd Prompt or an Administrator Cmd prompt from the Desktop.
Use Windows + X Keys together and choose Command Prompt (Admin) from the list.
Or Right click on the windows icon - bottom left hand side - A menu appears - choose Command Prompt (Admin)

For windows version, XP, Vista, W7
Hold the Windows key and press R
Now type CMD
Now press Enter to open a command prompt box (A new dialogue box - black with white font, will appear on screen ):​

In the command prompt window that opens, type the following command:

Note that there is a space before the /ALL, but there is NOT a space after the / in the following command.

ipconfig /all > network.txt & network.txt

It will export the results into notepad and then automatically open the notepad and display on your screen.

Now all you need to do is copy and paste those results into a reply here
to do that:
From the notepad menu - choose Edit - Select all
all the text will now be highlighted
Next
From the notepad menu - choose Edit - Copy
Now go back to the forum - goto the reply and then right click in the reply box and paste the results.
The results from the notepad should now appear in the forum reply.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

siidali2009

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
9
it was all the time since i bought the pc , i am using wired connection instead.
Windows 7 Ultimate has been installed by myself later

Acer Aspire 5738ZG











Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C: \ Users \ Ali> ipconfig / all

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name. . . . . . . . . . . Ali-PC
The primary DNS suffix. . . . . :
Node Type. . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP routing in use. . . . . . : No
use WINS proxy. . : No
DNS for the list of attachments. : lan

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

Device status. . . . . . . . . . Not connected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix. . . . : lan
Description. . . . . . . . . . . . . : Atheros Wireless Network Adap AR5B93
ter
The physical address. . . . . . . . . : 00-17-CA-C4-AF-93
DHCP enabled. . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Automatic configuration in use. : Yes

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix. . . . : lan
Description. . . . . . . . . . . . . : Broadcom NetXtreme Gigabit Ethernet
The physical address. . . . . . . . . : 00-26-2D-72-6B-35
DHCP enabled. . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Automatic configuration in use. : Yes
Link-local IPv6 address. . : Fe80 :: 5592: 52a9: 36b2: 11% 3F4 (Primary)

IPv4 address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.64 (Primary)
Subnet Mask. . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
The license granted. . . . . . : August 31, 2016 2:14:48 p.m.
The license will expire. . . . . . : September 1, 2016 0:14:47
Default Gateway. . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
The DHCP server. . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
The DHCPv6 IAID. . . . . . . . . . . : 352331309
DHCPv6 client's DUID-ID. . : 00-01-00-01-1E-A8-0E-0F-00-26-2D-72-6B-35

DNS servers. . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
NetBIOS over TCP / IP enabled. . . . . : In use

Tunnel adapter isatap.lan:

Device status. . . . . . . . . . Not connected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix. . . . : lan
Description. . . . . . . . . . . . . Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
The physical address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP enabled. . . . . . . . . . : No
Automatic configuration in use. : Yes
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,454
what happens when you try and connect by wireless
Windows 7 Ultimate has been installed by myself later
is this a genuine copy you installed
 

siidali2009

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
9
what happens when you try and connect by wireless
pc laptop Acer Aspire 5738ZG connects but when i yale away the wired wired cable there is no connection but i can connect my samsung phone in wireless

is this a genuine copy you installed

yes a genuine copy of Windows 7 Ultimate installed
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,454
Please run the MGA Diagnostic Tool and post back the report it creates:
  • Download MGADiag to your desktop.
  • Double-click on MGADiag.exe to launch the program
  • Click "Continue"
  • Ensure that the "Windows" tab is selected (it should be by default).
  • Click the "Copy" button to copy the MGA Diagnostic Report to the Windows clipboard.
  • Paste the MGA Diagnostic Report back here in your next reply.
 

siidali2009

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
9
Diagnostic Report (1.9.0027.0):
-----------------------------------------
Windows Validation Data-->

Validation Code: 0
Cached Online Validation Code: 0x0
Windows Product Key: *****-*****-VRH3K-Q62W2-H6T7K
Windows Product Key Hash: Uqt9iHm804f68ecGXeE8zAG7LwA=
Windows Product ID: 00426-293-2883464-85848
Windows Product ID Type: 5
Windows License Type: Retail
Windows OS version: 6.1.7601.2.00010100.1.0.001
ID: {ABE5B662-E0EE-4D5D-95E7-CE473AC6D960}(1)
Is Admin: Yes
TestCab: 0x0
LegitcheckControl ActiveX: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
Product Name: Windows 7 Ultimate
Architecture: 0x00000009
Build lab: 7601.win7sp1_ldr.160516-0600
TTS Error:
Validation Diagnostic:
Resolution Status: N/A

Vista WgaER Data-->
ThreatID(s): N/A, hr = 0x80070002
Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

Windows XP Notifications Data-->
Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
File Exists: No
Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
WgaTray.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
WgaLogon.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

OGA Notifications Data-->
Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
OGAExec.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
OGAAddin.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

OGA Data-->
Office Status: 109 N/A
OGA Version: N/A, 0x80070002
Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
Office Diagnostics: 025D1FF3-364-80041010_025D1FF3-229-80041010_025D1FF3-230-1_025D1FF3-517-80040154_025D1FF3-237-80040154_025D1FF3-238-2_025D1FF3-244-80070002_025D1FF3-258-3

Browser Data-->
Proxy settings: N/A
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Win32)
Default Browser: C:\Program Files (x86)\Opera\launcher.exe
Download signed ActiveX controls: Prompt
Download unsigned ActiveX controls: Disabled
Run ActiveX controls and plug-ins: Allowed
Initialize and script ActiveX controls not marked as safe: Disabled
Allow scripting of Internet Explorer Webbrowser control: Disabled
Active scripting: Allowed
Script ActiveX controls marked as safe for scripting: Allowed

File Scan Data-->

Other data-->
Office Details: <GenuineResults><MachineData><UGUID>{ABE5B662-E0EE-4D5D-95E7-CE473AC6D960}</UGUID><Version>1.9.0027.0</Version><OS>6.1.7601.2.00010100.1.0.001</OS><Architecture>x64</Architecture><PKey>*****-*****-*****-*****-H6T7K</PKey><PID>00426-293-2883464-85848</PID><PIDType>5</PIDType><SID>S-1-5-21-651236508-3718135705-2680489355</SID><SYSTEM><Manufacturer>Acer </Manufacturer><Model>Aspire 5738 </Model></SYSTEM><BIOS><Manufacturer>Phoenix Technologies LTD</Manufacturer><Version>V1.33 </Version><SMBIOSVersion major="2" minor="5"/><Date>20100506000000.000000+000</Date></BIOS><HWID>6D613A07018400F8</HWID><UserLCID>040B</UserLCID><SystemLCID>0409</SystemLCID><TimeZone>Suomen normaaliaika(GMT+02:00)</TimeZone><iJoin>0</iJoin><SBID><stat>3</stat><msppid></msppid><name></name><model></model></SBID><OEM><OEMID>ACRSYS</OEMID><OEMTableID>ACRPRDCT</OEMTableID></OEM><GANotification/></MachineData><Software><Office><Result>109</Result><Products/><Applications/></Office></Software></GenuineResults>

Spsys.log Content: 0x80070002

Licensing Data-->
Ohjelmistojen käyttöoikeuspalvelun versio: 6.1.7601.17514

Nimi: Windows(R) 7, Ultimate edition
Kuvaus: Windows Operating System - Windows(R) 7, RETAIL channel
Aktivointitunnus: ac96e1a8-6cc4-4310-a4ff-332ce77fb5b8
Sovelluksen tunnus: 55c92734-d682-4d71-983e-d6ec3f16059f
Laajennettu PID: 00426-00170-293-288346-00-1035-7600.0000-3312015
Asennuksen tunnus: 003255305424115873167171066453537854236963221872061112
Suoritinvarmenteen URL: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88338
Konevarmenteen URL: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88339
Käyttöoikeuden URL: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88341
Tuotevarmenteen URL: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88340
Osittainen tuotetunnus: H6T7K
Käyttöoikeustila: Käyttöoikeus
Jäljellä olevat Windowsin käyttöoikeuden tilan palautuskerrat: 4
Luotettu aika: 1.9.2016 0:09:44

Windows Activation Technologies-->
HrOffline: 0x00000000
HrOnline: 0x00000000
HealthStatus: 0x0000000000000000
Event Time Stamp: 8:26:2016 18:56
ActiveX: Registered, Version: 7.1.7600.16395
Admin Service: Registered, Version: 7.1.7600.16395
HealthStatus Bitmask Output:


HWID Data-->
HWID Hash Current: MAAAAAEAAgABAAEAAAACAAAAAgABAAEA6GF+NiCgen8Sx+YcnDWaiGxHLOiUrkbK

OEM Activation 1.0 Data-->
N/A

OEM Activation 2.0 Data-->
BIOS valid for OA 2.0: yes
Windows marker version: 0x20001
OEMID and OEMTableID Consistent: yes
BIOS Information:
ACPI Table Name OEMID Value OEMTableID Value
APIC PTLTD APIC
FACP INTEL CRESTLNE
HPET INTEL CRESTLNE
BOOT PTLTD $SBFTBL$
MCFG INTEL CRESTLNE
SLIC ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
SSDT PmRef CpuPm
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,454
------------------------------------------------------------------------
What firewall / security suite or anti-virus do you currently have on the PC - or you have ever had on the PC in the past/
Any trial ware - like Norton, kaspersky or Mcafee which are often pre-installed on PCs
Or any other free security suites like zonealarm, AVG , Webroot etc
------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
80,751
Also, make sure you have the latest wireless driver from Acer's web site.
 

siidali2009

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
9
latest driver by using Windows Automatic Updates.
free antivirus from microsoft download , microsoft security essentials windows 7 using

but i have not visited Acer's web site yet
 

siidali2009

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
9
visited now and downloaded from Acer's web, latest wireless driver atheros ar5b93 wireless network adapter driver windows 7 64 bit
Wireless LAN Atheros Wireless LAN Driver (HB93-HB95) 8.0.0.225 5.5 MB 2010/03/12 Download
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,454
see post #8 - what firewall do you have
did installing the Acer driver make any difference
 

plodr

Liz
Joined
Jun 27, 2014
Messages
21,490
I think this model has a wireless light to the left of the power button.
Is the light lit? Have you pressed the button to turn wireless on?
 

siidali2009

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
9
pressed the wireless button to turn on light to the left of the power button,
thanks congratulation succeeded to work wireless network at last !
but still having another problem smart tv philips how to turn on wireless
6000 series Smart LED TV
37PFL6606T/12
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top